Nom Nom Nom – Banuary #1

4

January 20, 2014 by harriesbeauty

choc3

As it is officially Banuary (banning all bad things during January – or at least trying my damn hardest to) I am on a bit of a health kick after the naughtiness of the festive season. It seemed like the perfect time to share with you guys my love for dairy free chocolate fudge. Okay okay I admit it is not the healthiest option out there, but it’s not worst either. Plus sometimes we do just need something a little tasty to keep us on the bandwagon. So here it is. I try to avoid dairy all year round as much as possible – but this is the perfect blend of something a little naughty naughty with healthy ingredients. And who doesn’t love a little bit of that? I should add it is really delicious (no I am not blowing my own trumpet, but my friends and family have given it their thumbs up and actually can’t get enough of it), and way more inspiring and appetising than my daily green juice 🙂

It is super quick and easy to make which is beyond important if we are being honest. I mean who has hours to whip up the perfect snack – although kudos to you if you do!

choc2

So you will need:

  • 1/2 cup of raw cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup of coconut oil
  • 1/3 cup of hazelnuts
  • 1/4 cup of algave syrup (although you can use maple syrup if you don’t have algave syrup)
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

ingredients

What to do:

Put all these ingredients into the blender or food processor – either will do the job just fine 🙂 Mix until they are completely smooth. (This might take a few minutes – so don’t rush it!) FYI you don’t need to melt the coconut oil first, it can go in the blender at room temperature. Line a baking dish with baking paper (a small rectangular baking dish is perfect), and pour the fudge mixture in.  Spread the fudge into an even layer and transfer to the fridge. Leave the fudge in the fridge until it is solid before removing and cutting into squares. Then it is time to bathe in the splendour of your delicious new (healthyish) treats!!

I hope you enjoy – let me know if you have tried them and what you think of them!

XOXO

4 thoughts on “Nom Nom Nom – Banuary #1

  1. Megan says:

    Hello! I love your blog and your posts are so so good! I’m a new blogger and would love it if you could check out my blog and maybe give it a follow? 🙂
    http://theperksofmeg.blogspot.co.uk/ x

  2. Josie says:

    Ooo great recipe, I’ll have to give this a go! x

    lamourjosie.com

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

