The new thing – Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms

2

January 23, 2014 by harriesbeauty

revlon matte ad

Everyone seems to be talking about these little beauties, so I thought I would throw my hat into the ring and let you know what I think of them too.

I picked up three of the matte balms (there are 10 colours in total). The colours I picked up are from left, Elusive, Striking, and Standout.

swatches

 

This is Standout – my favourite by far!

standout adj

Since Revlon introduced their Just Bitten Balm Stain a surplus of brands have introduced their version of the lip crayons, however I think the Matte balms are great because Revlon’s the first to introduce these lip pencils in matte form – and I for one love a matte lip.

As with the originals they are very easy to use and are not drying for my lips. Given how cold it is right now it’s great how hydrating they are on the lips. Just to forewarn you they do contain a strong peppermint scent and slightly tingle on the lips which not everyone is going to love. I for one am not a great fan of the scent, however happily it does not linger for long. The balm itself has a great formula and lasts several hours on me before needing retouching. Therefore the formula gets an A+ from me!

They launched on the 22nd of January in Boots at £7.99, but will not be arriving in Superdrug until February 18th – so still a bit of wait there. Will you be trying these or what do you think of them? Let me know!

Love Harrie xoxo

2 thoughts on “The new thing – Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms

  1. Bernadette says:

    I can’t wait for these to come to Australia, they look amazing!
    http://makeupmonster77.blogspot.com.au/

  2. They are so gorgeous!! Definitely worth the wait!! x

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

