#Throwback Thursday #1

4

January 23, 2014 by harriesbeauty

EL flat adj

As it is Thursday I thought I would introduce a feature whereby I talk about a product which I absolutely loved in the past, but haven’t used recently due to my ever expanding makeup collection

As this is the first week of Throwback Thursday I wanted to show you guys a product I truly truly truly love, but haven’t used in ages!

EL bronze dunes adj

I recently re-discovered this palette whilst traipsing through my seemingly never ending collection of neutral and bronze eyeshadow palettes. What can I say I’m a neutral gal at heart, I just can not help myself!

It’s the Pure Color Five Color Eyeshadow Palette in Bronze Dunes by Estee Lauder and it is a total beauty 🙂 I have pale blue eyes and the colours  compliment my eyeshade perfectly, although given the shades I think it would suit all eye colours – I mean just look at it!

EL BRONZE adj

There are five shades, which is a given due to the name right, a shimmery champagne colour, a pale shimmery gold colour, a bronze with a touch of shimmer, a matte dark brown – great for smudging out your lash line or for the outer corner of your eyes in a more dramatic smokey eye, plus finally a matte red brown colour. That sounds scary but it really isn’t – it is the most gorgeous shade to compliment the bronze – and it is a shade which you do not find in a lot of palettes. The colours work together in absolute harmony making it simple for the most novice of eyeshadow users to create a flawless smokey eye! Can you guess I love it?!

EL BRONZE DUNES CLOSE UP adj

That said I am definitely going to be re-incorporating this eyeshadow palette into my everyday makeup routine as it is so gorgeous – especially the bronze shimmer colour. It’s £36 here.

What do you think – have you tried it?

Love Harrie xoxo

4 thoughts on “#Throwback Thursday #1

  1. Josie says:

    This is a beautiful palette, I love using bronzey shades on my blue eyes. I need to start using forgotten about products more often, too 🙂 x

    lamourjosie.com

  2. jessica says:

    this looks like a great palette! estee lauder shadows and in fact all the products i’ve tried from them are such good quality, and all the shades in this are beautiful, i can see why it was a favourite in the past and why you’re bringing it back into your usual rotation.

    little henry lee

  3. I know, I love Estee Lauder products they are such great quality, and they have some beautiful shades too! Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

