Lunch @ Dishoom, London

Leave a comment

January 27, 2014 by harriesbeauty

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This weekend I went out for lunch with my friend Emily and I thought I would share some pictures with you guys as the food was absolutely incredible. The place is called Dishoom - and there are two branches in London, one in Covent Garden and one in Shoreditch.

The restaurants draw on the heritage and tradition of the old Bombay cafes, and the food reflects popular Bombay food. As I am not a massive fan of "typical" Indian food you find in England, I wasn't sure whether I would be enamoured with this restaurant and its food however I am happy to report that I loved the flavours of the food. I had a Paneer and Mango salad which was really fresh and light, yet filling and packed with flavour. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will be returning soon for sure! Can you tell I liked it?!

Image

<

p> 

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

When we were leaving they gave us this postcard which I thought was really cute:

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

As we were in Covent Garden we couldn’t leave without a quick visit to the Chanel beauty shop. I will be doing a haul soon so keep your eyes peeled for that!

 

Have you been to Dishoom? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below. Also feel free to follow me @harriebeauty or on Instagram @harrierussell

 

Harrie xoxo

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

