Weekly Love List #1

Leave a comment

January 27, 2014 by harriesbeauty

I have gathered together all my hero products (plus a few extra miscellaneous favourites) from the last week :)

Skincare-wise I have been turning to Origins Make a Difference Plus Rejuvenating Moisturiser and Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate to keep my face hydrated. I use this elixir both morning and evening to keep my skin smooth and plump, and it doesn't make me oily! 
origins make a difference

My two other cold weather saviours have been Aesop's Reverence Aromatique Hand Balm and Lanolips 101 Ointment which I use to keep my lips in tip top shape!

asep2

For a pop of glitter I have been loving Deborah Lippman's nail varnishes in Across the Universe and Cleopatra in New York. I love the intensity of the glitter and their lasting power. 
deborah lippman

deborah
Stila's Stay all day waterproof liquid eye liner (what a name) allows even mere mortals like myself to get the perfect flick. Combined with the lasting power (it literally will not budge all day) and the intensity of the black colour this is an absolute winner in my book!
stila adj

Miscellaneous:

My favourite wooly hat from Accessorize - it is so comfy and so perfect for the drop in temperature we have been experiencing. Oh, and it just happens to be a pastel pink colour, which is so chic for Spring!

hat adj
Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie is a haunting novel which weaves together the story of three characters' lives caught up in the impassioned endeavour to establish an independent republic in Nigeria in the Nigerian-Biafran war. The violence of the war is clear albeit a side story to the principal themes of the book. These themes deal with the end of colonialism, class, race, ethnic allegiances, and how the duress and stress of war complicates and mystifies the characters' moral responsibility to each other particularly when love is involved. It's underlying theme deals with humans ability to overcome loss and the horrors of war in their need for survival. The story has been delivered compassionately and graciously and comes highly recommended from me!

half-of-a-yellow-sun3

Let me know if you have tried any of these products and if you are a fan!

Love Harrie xoxo
Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

