Not just another neutral eyeshadow palette!

3

March 4, 2014 by harriesbeauty

Image

Introducing Clinique’s Neutral Territory 2 All about shadow 8-pan palette.

I feel like there have been a lot of reviews of this palette, so I will just give my opinion on this palette. I wanted to write about it as it is such a beauty. I am a neutral eyeshadow junkie (aren’t we all!) and I have a love affair with Clinique’s black honey eyeshadow which is included in this palette so I wanted to try the palette in general. The palette contains 8 neutral eyeshadows (well duh it’s in the name right?!), which includes three shimmer shadows – two super shimmers and one soft shimmer, and five matte shades. The shades range from vanilla shades for a highlight through light/medium browns, a copper brown and a dark brown perfect for a more intense smokey eye or for a smudged out eyeliner. I think the shades have been really well chosen and work together in beautiful harmony! You can create a number of looks from the palette too! The shadows are super pigmented and have great duration too. I have included some swatches below:

ย 

ImageImageImage

ย 

And the best bit about this palette?

Well that would be its awesome packaging. I love the mirrored exterior of the palette (perfect on the go if I may say so myself!) The size of this palette is amazing too – it is smaller than my iPhone so is utterly ideal for traveling. I think this palette is such a great addition to Clinique’s lineup – I would love to see it in other colours.

Image

ย 

What do you think, have you tried it? Let me know in the comments below ๐Ÿ™‚

Harrie xoxo

ย 

ย 

3 thoughts on “Not just another neutral eyeshadow palette!

  1. Ambi Page says:

    i love it !! the palette looks amazing ๐Ÿ™‚ i am following you on Facebook . Would you like to follow each other on bloglovin and on Facebook ๐Ÿ™‚ xx
    http://www.ambifashion.com

  2. Jasmine says:

    I love the look of this palette! Neutrals are always so tempting xx

    jasminecara.blogspot.com.au

  3. Marie says:

    One can never go wrong with neutrals and the packaging really does look nice! I might try this after I am done with my UD Naked Basics. Thanks for the swatches and review. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Marie
    candidlymarie.com

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

