I’ve been a haulin’

3

March 25, 2014 by harriesbeauty

The other day I was perusing the aisles of Boots, and as it was 3 for 2, it would have been rude of me not to pick a few things up! Here’s what I settled for!

Image

  • Rimmel Colour Rush in I want Candy! and All You need is Pink! These two lip balms are part of the Rita Ora collection (which looks beautiful) and smell of vanilla. I personally love vanilla and much prefer it to the mint smell of the Revlon balms. They have a glossy finish and possess great lasting power. I think they are likely to become a staple for me during spring!ImageImageImage
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation in 200 Soft Beige – I am still testing this one – but it is great for the days when I want a matte finish. It’s not too heavy coverage which I really like however the colour selection isn’t great… If you can find a good colour match though I would definitely recommend trying it!Image
  • Essie Nail Lacquer in Muchi Muchi and Mint Candy Apple – firstly how cute are these colours?! I’m such a sucker for pastels, and these are such beautsImage

I was passing by the Kiko store, and I couldn’t walk on by! I have long been a fan of Kiko – their brushes and cream eyeshadow sticks are incredible. The newest addition to the range are these limited edition cream eyeshadows. They have a very light mousse texture and great lasting power. I picked up two of the Long Lasting Eyeshadow in 104 and 100 (a light pink and taupe/light brown shade) and both have a slight shimmer running through them – great to wear on their own, or as a base as they haven’t creased on me.

Image

Image

 

Have you tried any of these? Let me know

 

xoxo

3 thoughts on “I’ve been a haulin’

  1. hellooo the rimmel colour rush, are they quite shiny and do they smudge a lot? xx

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

