What’s in my travel makeup bag

Leave a comment

March 26, 2014 by harriesbeauty

For those of you know weren’t aware tomorrow I am going on vacation to Morocco. Internal woop woop! Marrakech to be exact, and I am beyond excited. It isn’t my first experience of Marrakech – I actually went there on a school trip aged fourteen. It was a great experience, albeit a bit mad and I still have some pretty wild memories of camping up in the mountains. (For the record I am NOT known for my camping skills!) I have great expectations that this will be a more civilised holiday, and I am super excited for the shopping and food.

suitcase

It seems like beyond perfect timing to show you what is in my travel makeup bag. I have tried my best to keep my makeup to the minimum I can to make space for any extras I pick up along the way Hi there, Duty Free. I do however realize this isn’t exactly minimalist, but I have the done the best I can!

face makeup

I am currently loving Maybelline’s Dream Satin Liquid Foundation paired with Dior’s primer – it has the glow from within look down. Dreamy

lips2

I will be relying on my trusty Clinique eyeshadow palette as it is simply SO compact and Bobbi Brown’s kohl eyeliner in Noir is really versatile.

I could hardly go on vacation without my Milani blush in Luminoso – while I have a couple of options for my lips including By Terry’s Hyaluronic Sheer Rouge lipstick in Hot Shot as it is so moisturising. I feel like these colours are really fresh and spring like, and so will be perfect for my vacay.

I’ll be sure to share lots of photos of my trip with you – do let me know what you think±

xoxo

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

