Marrakech

Leave a comment

April 16, 2014 by harriesbeauty

I was recently in Marrakech and as I had such an amazing time I thought it would be nice to share a couple of my experiences (in photos) with you!

My sister and I spent an afternoon at the Spa at La Maison Arabe Hotel. Like the rest of the hotel, the Spa is decorated exquisitely, making me want to decorate my home in the exact same manner. We had a Hammam and Gommage (aka. rub down in the most literal sense). We then had an awesome massage – and it was a truly relaxing experience in the most beautiful and serene of surroundings. I should add my skin has never been as soft in my whole life as after my gommage. Perfection!

la maison arabe spa

They also do afternoon tea, and I can personally recommend their biscuits as well as cocktails in the piano bar (both absolutely divine!) Everyone at the hotel was lovely, and it really is a bit of a beauty!

Majorelle Gardens – are gardens owned by Yves Saint Laurent since 1980 and his ashes are scattered in the garden. Situated on Rue Yves Saint Laurent the gardens are buzzing with visitors from all corners of the globe, here to see YSL’s poetry in motion.As you would expect from Yves Saint Laurent the gardens are meticulously planned and executed to the highest level. They really are a marvel to experience, and well worth the crowds who flock to gather in the gardens.

lamajcollage

Clearly a trip to Marrakech couldn’t take place without meandering through the infamous souks think Sex and the City. They are split in to sections where you can buy anything from lanterns and carpets, to spices and biscuits, to leather bags and stunning jewellery and home ware. A visit to the central square is also a must in my opinion – by night it transforms in to a food market, and the square is encapsulated by restaurants, many of which have rooftop bars where you can watch the sunset.

SOUKSCOLLAGE

Marrakech has some beautiful sunsets, and this one was no exception:

collage

I hope this gives you a glimpse in to some of the fun I had in Marrakech – have any of you been there and did ou enjoy it?

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Follow on Bloglovin

Top Posts & Pages

